CTRA News – September 30, 2019

CTRA News – September 30, 2019

CTRA NEWS

September 28 – October 11, 2019

Saturday, 09.28.19

Sunday, 09.29.19

 

Monday, 09.30.19

University of Maine – Rep Visit 8:00 am – 8:30 am

Lecture Hall

 

Tufts University – Rep Visit 1:30 pm – 2:00 pm 

Project Center conference room

 

Tuesday, 10.01.19

Red Cross Blood Drive

Gym 7:00 am – 3:00 pm

 

Wednesday, 10.02.19

PE Fitness Test

 

Science Field Trip to Cotton Hollow-9th Grade

7:30 am – 3:00 pm 

 

Albertus Magnus College – Rep Visit, 9:30 am – 10:00 am

Project Center conference room

 

Lesley University – Rep Visit, 1:00 pm – 1:30 pm

Project Center conference room

 

Thursday, 10.03.19

PE Fitness Test

 

Science Field Trip to Cotton Hollow-9th Grade

7:30 am – 3:00 pm 

 

Friday, 10.04.19

 

Saturday, 10.05.19

Sunday, 10.06.19

 

Monday, 10.07.19

UCONN – Rep Visit, 8:30 am – 9:00 am

Lecture Hall

 

Tuesday, 10.08.19

Wednesday, 10.09.19

Eastern Connecticut State University – Rep Visit, 9:30 am – 10:00 am

Lecture Hall

 

Financial Aid sessions for completing FAFSA

12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Computer Lab 210

 

Thursday, 10.10.19

Friday, 10.11.19

 

Information from the Nurse’s Office/School-Based Health Center:

The school nurse’s standing orders/emergency form was sent out to the upper classmen last week in their Anchor class. This form is required and to be completed by the scholar’s parent/guardian. Please complete this form and have your scholar hand it in as soon as possible.

Please call the nurse’s office/SBHC at 860-310-2864 if you have any questions or concerns about your scholar’s health.

 

Laurie Ranous, School RN

Mallory Breitmaier, APRN

Stephanie White, LCWS

Desiree Stewart, LMSW

Dr. Vanessa Castro, DDS

 

The CTRA School Based Health Center (SBHC) is offering flu vaccines again this flu season. Please complete the parent permission form and have your scholar return the form to the SBHC or fax the completed form to 860-216-9642. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the nurse practitioner, Mallory Breitmaier at 860-310-2861. Thank you!