Athletics

Athletics at Connecticut River Academy Magnet High School

Athletics at the Connecticut River Academy are designed to provide scholars the opportunity to participate in a variety of intramural sports and activities throughout the school year. Regardless of their athletic background, skill or ability levels, scholars are given a equal opportunity to be apart of a great experience. The Athletic Program also provides unique opportunities outside of school such as, the chance to play for different travel and AAU sports teams, as well as the ability to join the Riverfront Rowing program, that takes place right on the CT River.

To date, research shows that student-athletes perform better academically when compared to their peers who don’t participate. Specifically, current studies show that student-athletes are significantly more likely to graduate from high school, go on to attend college, score higher on standardized achievement tests (SAT), earn higher wages, have a higher level of self-confidence, and are more likely to report having positive relationships with school personnel. 

Our focus is on providing the best possible opportunity for them to develop their fundamental skills, their love for athletics, their sense of teamwork and accomplishment, and most importantly, we hope that this experience brings enrichment and enjoyment to their time here at the Connecticut River Academy.

Important Information

Athletic Calendar

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat/Sun
Mon, Feb 24
Tue, Feb 25
Wed, Feb 26
Thu, Feb 27
Fri, Feb 28
Sat, Feb 29
Sun, Mar 1
Mon, Mar 2
Basketball Game - Bernie vs Fields
-
gym
Tue, Mar 3
Basketball Practice
-
gym
Wed, Mar 4
Basketball Practice
-
gym,
Thu, Mar 5
Basketball Game - Foran vs Fields
-
gym,
Fri, Mar 6
Sat, Mar 7
Sun, Mar 8
Mon, Mar 9
Tue, Mar 10
Basketball Practice
-
gym,
Wed, Mar 11
Basketball Practice
-
gym,
Thu, Mar 12
Fri, Mar 13
Sat, Mar 14
Sun, Mar 15
Mon, Mar 16
Tue, Mar 17
Wed, Mar 18
Thu, Mar 19
Fri, Mar 20
Sat, Mar 21
Sun, Mar 22
Mon, Mar 23
Tue, Mar 24
Wed, Mar 25
Thu, Mar 26
Fri, Mar 27
Sat, Mar 28
Sun, Mar 29
Mon, Mar 30
Tue, Mar 31
Wed, Apr 1
Thu, Apr 2
Fri, Apr 3
Sat, Apr 4
Sun, Apr 5